Prizes and Awards

The Winners of the 2015 Faculty Retreat
Best Lecture Award

First place: Sergei Rudnizky, the labs of Ariel Kaplan and Philippa Melamed 

Title: Reproductive hormone under tension: regulation of gene expression through nucleosome dynamics


Second Place: Sophia Zborowsky, the lab of Debbie Lindell

Title: Halted Viral Infection of Marine Cyanobacteria Hints at Novel Intracellular Host Defence Mechanisms


Third place: Gal Avital, the lab of Itai Yanai

Title: Studying host-pathogen interactions using single-cell RNA-Seq


Best Poster Award

First place: Boris Shneyer, the lab of Arnon Henn 

Title: Reproductive hormone under tension: regulation of gene expression through nucleosome dynamics


Joint Second Place: 

  • Inbal Budowski-Tal, the lab of Yael Mandel-Gutfreund 

    Title: A structure based network approach for identifying protein interactions

    • Hagai Cohen, the lab of Gadi Schuster

      Title: Seed-specific expression of a feedback-insensitive form of CYSTATHIONINE-γ-SYNTHASE in Arabidopsis stimulates metabolic and transcriptomic responses associated with desiccation stress

      • Einav Tayeb-Fligelman, the lab of Meytal Landau

        Title: Platelet-activating Receptor CLEC-2, Atomic-level Characterization of Protein-ligand Interactions and Modulation


        Joint Research Proposal Award

        First place: Idan Yelin (Kishony’s Lab) & Asher Moshe (Landau’s Lab)

        Title: The paradoxical role of Phenol Soluble Modulins in Staphylococcus aureus biofilm assembly and disassembly – mechanistic, regulatory and evolutionary aspects 


        Second Place: Mark Nakasone (Glickman’s Lab) & Yomiran Nissan (Lamm’s Lab)

        Title: SUMO dependent RNA editing in neuronsAos-1 and UBA-2 function in C. elegans


        Third place: Prathamesh Thangaraj Nadar Ponniah (Ayoub’s Lab) & Sally Khair (Yanai’s Lab)

        Title: Deciphering the mechanism underlying C. elegans H3K27 demethylases UTX-1 in normal development


        Treasure Hunt Award

        The group of: Chen Lesnik (Kishony’s lab), Yoram Reiter (Reiter’s lab), Onit Alalouf, (Béjà’s lab), Adi Golani (Arava’s lab), Irena Pikarsky (Lindell’s lab)

        We would like to congratulate - Haj Mohummad Majd from Prof Melameds Lab on receiving the "Planning and Budgeting Commitee" (Vatat) prize for this year